Argo CD
Hard
Syncing & Deployment
Which sync option requires manual confirmation before deleting resources during sync?
Select your answer:
Show answer and explanation
Answer: Prune=confirm
Explanation
The `Prune=confirm` option will prompt the user to confirm before Argo CD prunes (deletes) any resources during a sync.
More hard Argo CD questions
- What must be configured for Argo CD to enable RBAC authorization?
- Which `argocd admin` command checks the validity of the Argo CD configuration?
- How can you retrieve the Kubernetes kubeconfig for a cluster that Argo CD is managing?
- What language is used to write custom health checks in Argo CD?
- Which command can validate Argo CD’s Kubernetes manifests for errors before deploying?
- Which environment variable can be set to enable detailed gRPC timing histograms (metrics) in Argo CD?